mediumspicy chicken soup

homemade, from scratch, and mediumspiced to perfection. I don’t like recipes and refuse to follow them–even though i know there are quite a few good ones out there. I like to think of cooking as art. I know the flavors I like, and I know what I like paired together. The rest is  a mysterious experiment with an often sumptuous outcome. I can’t give you the recipe for mediumspicy chicken soup, since there isn’t one. But if you feel like making your own, which i highly suggest in these cold winter months, here is the jist:

low sodium chicken or vegetable broth, half a roasted chicken (with skin, mmm), garlic, cilantro, cayenne pepper, sliced JALAPENOS (de-seeded unless you want extra spicy), carrots, potatoes, and lime at the end. Throw in some salt as needed and whatever else suits your pallet. Keep it fresh, use the real deal, straight out the produce aisle ingredients. CrockPot highly recommended.

Leave a Reply

